Dynamic filters

Clicking on the filter icon opens the Filters menu where filter sets can be managed. To exit this menu, simply press "Esc" on your keyboard.

 

Setting up a new filter

Once you click on the Filters red icon, you can click on the "Create" icon

and you will be directed to a new window with all the available dynamic filters:

In order to filter your results for specific categories (e.g. Allele Frequency and Pathogenicity), you can add the ones you would like to include to the new filter set. On the right, you need to type in the name for the new filter set and select the parameters for each filter.

image20

 After you have completed a name for the new Filter Set you have just created, clicking on “Save” will apply the filter set to your results.

Applying an existing filter

A drop-down list will show a list of all saved filter sets. Selecting a filter set from that list will apply it to the variant table.

img9-1

Filtering results

Captura de pantalla 2018-12-13 a las 21.35.17

Each of the filters inside a filter set can be switched on and off by clicking on the green/red circles. Active filters have an associated green circle, and inactive filters have an associated red circle.

Variants passing the filter are shown in blue, and variants that fail the filter are shown in green and crossed out. In the example below, all filters are active except the Function filter.

Filters can be edited or removed:

imgg

 

The order of the filters can be changed by moving the mouse on the top of the following button, then dragging the filter and dropping it at the desired position. 

Users of the same group can now share filters among them! To share a filter with other members of your group, click the Filters link at the navigation bar and then click the share icon on any of the filters you wish to share.

Filters that have been shared among members of the same group appear both on the Filters screen and when filtering a specific analysis. Although a shared filter can be used by anyone in the group, it can only be edited by the user that initially shared the filter.