Sharing filter sets between users of the same group
To share filter sets, you can navigate to your filter sets page where an icon has been added to indicate what filter sets are shared and which are not, as well as an area to review other people shared filter sets.
The sharing icon is a click toggle to switch between sharing status. Filter sets shared with you will show up normally on analysis side-panel alongside your owned filter sets (if they are shared, it will say by whom). Note that filter-sets sharing is only within VarSome Clinical organizations, you cannot share them, for example, with people outside your organization.
Care must be taken for shared filters because user-created filter sets are essentially composed of filter instances (e.g. a filter instance is the filtering of pathogenic ACMG variants), and filter instances can be turned on or off by the creator of the filter set. So, if the filter set is shared, other users who use this filter set may be able to apply it to their analyses, but may see that not all filter instances are enabled, and they can do nothing about it. If the original creator of the filter set chooses to, for example, disable a filter instance, then all other users who use that shared filter set will see changes in their results because of that. The avoid this you can duplicate the shared filter set as one of your own so that you have direct access to what is enabled or not.